top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDimpleWrites

How to start off the year 2021

The new year is something I've always anticipated so much, but this year I couldn't get a grasp of my reason for no anticipation of it.


I had so many worries on my mind, things I wanted to do, something to say, places to visit, etc. It was almost as if I needed a break from the whole New year New goals blah blah cos honestly, it felt like pressure, and I needed to feel free from people's expectations.


Enough of me. I tried something these past days, and it helped reshape my thoughts and worries; I'm hoping it does for you too.


Write down your worries

You will be surprised how this can help you get back on track as soon as possible. I mean, it's your worries; don't let them do bubbles fight in your head alone, write it all down and do a section or segment for each.


Don't be too hard on your self

The way we beat up ourselves right inside our minds can impact our actions and attitudes. Breathe and think 🤔, with your worries written down and segmented, think of possible ways you want to solve each of them, and be realistic while doing this.


Keep a positive attitude and thought

Keith Harrell's "Attitude is Everything" gave me a deep insight into keeping a positive attitude in all that you do and going through. Attitudes can be formed into actions, so you need to stick to having positive thoughts a lot. Yes, things will happen to you that will drag you down the pipe, but what you do to get back up is totally up to you.


Believe in yourself

You are your strongest motivator. All you need to do is believe in your self and let every other word of encouragement be a bonus to your desired goal/action. Be honest with yourself how many job roles have you seen, and the thoughts of you not being good enough didn't creep into your mind? I'm guessing the answer is Few. Everything starts with YOU. Do better for YOU and enjoy every little things that comes your way.


Lastly, I will leave you this honest statement; Cultivate good habits and healthy living because they help you go a long way in life.


Happy New Year, Lovers of DimpleWrites.

Stay safe out there. COVID is real.


14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

You need to start Now!

Hello Dimple lovers, Thank you so much for the messages and checkup. It meant a lot to me. As much as I've promised myself that I would at least post once a week, I guess life does happen, and a lot h

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page