top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDimpleWrites

Are you what you attract?

A popular saying "You are what you attract" often gets me in different ways, I can't help but wonder how true it is. Hopefully, I'm not the only one on this table. But one thing that is sure and well known by all is; Self Presentation If you do not present yourself no one will see you nor your potentials/skills.

A statement I have learnt and has been a good word watch for me this year is "The energy you give to yourself is what you get in return".


My keen advice, always give yourself the adequate motivation, energy, and boost you need to get through things. Don't ever talk yourself down, not like I'm not guilty of this 🤪🙈 but I know best to always try and avoid those thoughts when they creep in.


Yes! We all want something in somebody, you going for a job interview, there's an expectation you bear in mind likewise those wanting to employ you, they also have their own expectations and attraction traits they are hoping to see.


Now my question is this; Are you what or who you are hoping to attract? Like my favorite On-air-personality (TM) said "Are you your type's type? "

Be genuine to yourself when asking this question.


You are seeking a well polished and good looking partner but how about yourself? Are you the same polished and good looking trait you are seeking in another?


Well! Let your answer be the judge as to what next to do.



©Dimplewrites



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

You need to start Now!

Hello Dimple lovers, Thank you so much for the messages and checkup. It meant a lot to me. As much as I've promised myself that I would at least post once a week, I guess life does happen, and a lot h

How to start off the year 2021

The new year is something I've always anticipated so much, but this year I couldn't get a grasp of my reason for no anticipation of it. I had so many worries on my mind, things I wanted to do, somethi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page