top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDimpleWrites

Breaking Down Walls!

Updated: Aug 25, 2020



Breaking down our personal walls is something we've all had to do at a point in our lives. It could be emotional, or personal traumatic experience.


No one just ever hates someone or something, an incident or experience triggers it and the more you wrap your thoughts around it, the deeper it gets.


Psychologically, it's best when you express these thoughts to someone or let it go both mentally and physically which can be quite difficult sometimes.


Personally I think we are only confined by the walls we build around ourselves.


List of things to try doing when breaking down personal walls;


Embrace your demons

There's always a demon within us not willing to let go, you need to embrace it and let it out with full sincerity. Hug a cuddler and drop it down, that's how it works with the demons that lives within us.


Try something new

There is always something to try out, our choices differ but regardless, there's always something for everyone. Thanks to the pandemic some of us have invested our time into something new or something we've always wanted to do, but of cos there are some of us who haven't been able to do anything but LIVE which is okay too.


Stop Procrastinating

I'm a sole mistress to this, which I'm not so proud of but what can I say? I'm only human! Procrastination deprives us of a lot things we could enjoy and benefit greatly from. It easy to say I will do it, but how many of us does actually take the step immediately we think of it?


Live and Explore

Yes! Live. I saw a post just few days back "Let's not only Rest in Peace but Live in Peace" and it struck me how true and important that is, as humans when we have walls built around us we are tied down to a particular kind of life because that's the only way we've designed ourselves to live, without interference from third parties and when people try to break the walls, we rebuild it thinking we are protecting ourselves. Exploring various options and locations are indeed a good way of breaking down our walls.



Finally, I will say let down your walls not because it only deprives you of the best life you didn't think exists but because only then will you be truly free.




39 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

You need to start Now!

Hello Dimple lovers, Thank you so much for the messages and checkup. It meant a lot to me. As much as I've promised myself that I would at least post once a week, I guess life does happen, and a lot h

How to start off the year 2021

The new year is something I've always anticipated so much, but this year I couldn't get a grasp of my reason for no anticipation of it. I had so many worries on my mind, things I wanted to do, somethi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page