top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDimpleWrites

Daddy!

They say Fathers are heroes without capes, I say Fathers are heroes that stops a child from falling.


My loving dad Olayinka! was an all in all, he was always busy but made time out whenever he could for the family.

Daddy Daddy! Like we all call him, he was proactive, disciplined, fun, loving, compassionate and of cos he was a dear father to us all.

It took me a while before I could bond with him but just when I started creating the bond, like I would always wait up till he returned from work before going to bed, even if it meant dozing off in a corner of the living room, death came out of no where and swept him off my little embrace.


He had travelled to Abuja and was meant to return home same day, I was waiting so eagerly because he promised to complete the story of the fishermen he was telling me about the other night, but death said to me "you have to create your own end of the story" 😢🥺. It is sad, but that was the first time I took my pen and wrote a short story filled with blunders, but I cared less because I was so proud that I gave the fishermen story an ending and it felt like, that's exactly what he was going to tell me afterall.


Daddy I hold not much memories with you but the little I had was a beautiful one, my lil brother didn't even get to grow to love and see the kind of man you were, but mum has been doing great so worry less Daddy!


Thank you for all you did, you will forever remain Dear in our hearts 💞.




23 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

You need to start Now!

Hello Dimple lovers, Thank you so much for the messages and checkup. It meant a lot to me. As much as I've promised myself that I would at least post once a week, I guess life does happen, and a lot h

How to start off the year 2021

The new year is something I've always anticipated so much, but this year I couldn't get a grasp of my reason for no anticipation of it. I had so many worries on my mind, things I wanted to do, somethi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page