top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDimpleWrites

Little Care Goes a long way

A lot of people ask me this question and often, how far? Answer: I am fine.


Do you ask them the same question and mean it? Like do you actually care if that person is fine or not?

My thoughts are some people ask this question just to start a conversation, some do because they actually care, some do just to get your attention, hoping you will ask them the same question????

A friend of mine chatted me up few hours ago and asked me how far? At first I wanted to respond and leave the convo but my auto response was am good and you?? And this birthed her response (I am fine too) and then I was going to just leave the chat but then again my keyboard had like another "how" in the first word to reply and I decided to ask her how far na? And boom she began the tale and am glad my keyboard gave me the suggestion to ask her that question, we spoke for minutes that turned to an hour and honestly, I am just glad she found me worthy to share those feelings/thoughts with, now she feels much better speaking with someone.

Little things matter. #ThursdayThoughts



16 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

You need to start Now!

Hello Dimple lovers, Thank you so much for the messages and checkup. It meant a lot to me. As much as I've promised myself that I would at least post once a week, I guess life does happen, and a lot h

How to start off the year 2021

The new year is something I've always anticipated so much, but this year I couldn't get a grasp of my reason for no anticipation of it. I had so many worries on my mind, things I wanted to do, somethi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page