top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDimpleWrites

No Should Be No!

Updated: Sep 27, 2020

The word NO means to be in disagreement.


Often times, I hear people say No could be Yes! 🙄 Like how did that happen 🙅‍♀️. Like these are two different words with it’s own definition.


I will like to site a scenario; People are of the idea that when smooching or romancing and the Lady says STOP! it means she wants you to keep going, I laughed the very first time I heard this, how does saying STOP mean you should get on with the foreplay? Well that’s for the elders to come answer, because I personally, say STOP when I need someone to not do whatever he/she is doing to me.


An ex of mine whom I once said STOP to looked at me and said what do you mean by I should STOP! but you are my girlfriend and I said to him being your girlfriend doesn’t give you the access to my body nor my private space.


Willingness should be the only determinant to be considered as a Yes!


No type of relationship, be it Courtship/Dating or Marriage! Should ever give anyone the idea that your partner can’t say NO to you.


She came to spend the weekend!

She is at your place because she wants to be in the company of her so called partner either for talks, cuddles, play, and Yes it could be for sexual intimacy, but her coming over to your place shouldn’t give you the right to her body.


I paid a huge sum of dowry to her parents! Oga please shift 😏 was it money to buy her soul you paid?


I helped her when she was in need of funds! Uncle please it’s not by force oo don’t help if you will be seeking something she can’t offer you willingly in return, worse of it all, some of this type of animal rape these girls and not render the complete assistance they promised 👿

Let God be the Judge of your conscience, that’s if you even have one for yourself.


I could go on and on about different scenarios where men claim rights over their partner’s body. But we’ve all heard or read this stuffs.


Rights aren’t meant for anyone but for the principal owner.


This New Generation of Men had better create an association for their fellow Men where they can talk senses into themselves instead of Betting on stuffs that aren’t reasonable.


I personally, promise that when i start having my kids, I will do my best to raise him/her properly and let them know there are consequences to every actions.


There is never a reasonable justification for RAPE, Assault, Abuse or Violence.

STOP should mean STOP

NO should mean No 🙅



©DimpleWrites

24 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

You need to start Now!

Hello Dimple lovers, Thank you so much for the messages and checkup. It meant a lot to me. As much as I've promised myself that I would at least post once a week, I guess life does happen, and a lot h

How to start off the year 2021

The new year is something I've always anticipated so much, but this year I couldn't get a grasp of my reason for no anticipation of it. I had so many worries on my mind, things I wanted to do, somethi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page